Kentucky PTA Legislative Team

The legislative team leader is appointed by the President of Kentucky PTA and serves on the Kentucky PTA Board of Directors. Five team members, appointed by the president, work with the team leader to monitor legislative activity in Frankfort and attend committee meetings and sessions of the House and Senate. This team also collaborates with various partners on education, health and welfare legislation that impacts children and youth.

2021-2022 Kentucky PTA Legislative Team:

  • Kathy Smiley, President (ex officio)
  • Chris Medley, Interim President-Elect
  • Victoria Tucker
  • Mary Takhtjian
  • Autumn Neagle
  • Amanda Hutchison

🚨 Sign up for Kentucky PTA’s Legislative Alerts! 🚨

Sign up here to receive Legislative Alerts. These alerts will be emailed when there are specific legislative calls to action concerning the PTA’s mission.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Kentucky PTA, 148 Consumer Lane, Frankfort, KY, 40601, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
Paul Mason Award
National PTA Resolutions